Studs & Fringe

Made by Twin Cat Necklace
in Black and Green Leather with Silver

With my background in fine art, I am known for dabbling in as many artistic practises as possible – my main choice is obviously photography, however I also enjoy graphic design, sewing, painting, drawing and lately, jewellery making! I have been experimenting with leathers, chains and studs (no surprise there) and have been making things like feather headpieces (such as featured in the recent Feathers & Forest photoshoot) and other interesting concoctions.

I will be selling some necklaces like these in the near future, they’re quite different and add texture and interest to basic outfits. They’re also very long, which is definitely a style I favour as I think it emphasises an elongation of the torso, much more flattering. =) They’re also one-of-a-kind obviously!
I have never sold jewellery on eBay before though, so we shall see how it goes!

If you’re interested in modelling for Twin Cat Vintage, please see the post prior to this one.

Hope your weekend has been lovely no matter where you are!
Love Sam xo

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Studs & Fringe

  1. sarah says:

    you should sell the feather headpieces!!

  2. Julia says:

    I agree with Sarah!…Those feather headpieces are hot! Also looking forward to seeing more of your DIY jewellery:)

Leave a Reply

