God Only Knows

I just listed a new collection in the Twin Cat store, which features some of my favourite pieces yet! I am not over my obsession with mixing really feminine, girly pieces with masculine ripped, studded, heavy pieces so as always, the styling reflects this. I wonder what will be “in fashion” when the studs/tears/acid-wash is no longer popular… I hope it’s not the 80s style colour-blocking I have been seeing creeping into stores lately. I saw the biggest Balmain rip-off faded denim jacket with military styling in Witchery of all places yesterday – it’s a disease! (But one I am still clutching onto…)

Anyway, I was inspired by TripleJ’s Hottest 100 of All Time countdown on the weekend, and thought I’d share my top 10 faves. Didn’t really love the ode to the 90s feel that the countdown has, but who am I to tell 500,000 voters what’s right! Feel free to tell me your faves!

  • (in no particular order)
  • Bohemian Rhapsody – Queen
  • Blackbird – The Beatles
  • God Only Knows – Beach Boys
  • Imagine – John Lennon
  • Brain Damage – Pink Floyd
  • Teardrop – Massive Attack
  • Like A Rolling Stone – Bob Dylan
  • 99 Problems – Jay-Z
  • Mr. Brightside – The Killers
  • Banquet – Bloc Party

A little modern, covering a few genres, but mainly throwing back to the good old 1970s (definitely my favourite decade for just about everything!) I could probably refine that last for days and days and it doesn’t include my alltime favourite bands, but as songcraft goes, these are some of my favourites. Now to try and download the entire Hottest100 as some kind of too-amazing-for-words mixed compilation CD!

Love Sam xo

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

