Spook Magazine Launch

In my opinion Melbourne is home to the best fashion in Australia (cue food fight). Last night I was meant to be a photographer for Spook mag’s launch event and intended to try and capture some quintessentially “Melbourne” fashion. Instead, I got embarrassingly drunk and spent most of the night taking Facebook photos of my friends. Before the camera was tucked safely away into my (superbly awesome vintage) handbag though, I managed to remember vageuly what my purpose was and do a few rounds of snaps.

For some reason, it seemed that 30% of the attendees were under the impression it was a costume party, 50% looked fantastic, 0.1% thought it best to turn up naked and the rest well, I’m sure they looked great too. Upon reflection my photos don’t capture the awesomeness that was, but oh well, next time.


(Simon from the TCV Feathers shoot & yours truly)


I upgraded my camera.

A great night anyway – and we all got goody bags too; vitamin water, condoms & a hygeine mask – perfect for today’s climate.

This entry was posted in Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

