Introducing… Blackbird Market!

In very exciting news, I’m super stoked to be able to announce what I have been very busy working away at!

Coming December, my friend Courtney (one of my absolute favourite vintage style queens) and I will have our own fashion, jewellery, vintage, art  design market! To be held at the ideal Worker’s Club on Brunswick Street, Fitzroy, we’ll be having live bands and DJ sets whilst our lovely customers browse an amazing array of vintage sellers and up and coming Australian designers! Shopping, music, drinks and food.. what more could you want on a summer Saturday?

Our website is nearly complete, but in the meantime you can become a Facebook Fan by clicking the picture above – a more comprehensive description will come shortly – but all the pieces are finally falling into place so we’re very excited to finally have our concept off the ground! If you’re interested in being a stallholder, please don’t hesitate to e-mail me!

In more Twin Cat related news, look what gorgeous vintage finds hit the store tonight – all at Buy It Now prices so you don’t have to wait! (I am very loathe to sell some of these – they’re from my personal collection, however unfortunately for me and fortunately for you, I need the money!)

Navy & Burnt Orange Pussybow Tunic Dress

Floral Leaf Smock Dress

Black and White Gingham Sun Dress

Aqua Blue Shimmery Drape Dress

So it’s all action action action here at TCV and working super hard on getting Blackbird Market off the ground too – we have a fantastic team behind us though, including the Newtown Worker’s Club and music bonanza site FasterLouder.com.au, so I have my fingers crossed that you guys will love the market as much as we hope you do!

Love Sam xo

This entry was posted in Lusting For, Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

