Help Me If You Can I'm Feeling Down

Plenty of new arrivals just hit the Twin Cat Store tonight! Gorgeous 60s and 70s dresses and plenty of 80s delights. Here is a quick overview of some of the looks!


Coral & Black Harem Pants


80s Grey Leather Jacket


Black Corset Halter Dress


90s Floral Tee


60s Brown Floral Shirt Dress


80s Studded & Cut Out Slouch Shirt (my fave!)


Black Sequin Mini Dress

70s Brown Mini Shift Dress

ALL AVAILABLE IN STORE NOW!

In other news, last night I went to see “The Voice” John Farnham perform his first Melbourne show on his current tour, at the Palais in St Kilda.

Despite it being, I guess “daggy” to be a huge Farnham fan, I must admit, I really am one… and proud of it too! It’s the third time I have seen him perform and he just hasn’t lost it. I’m happy for him to keep having ‘comeback’ tours if they will always be this amazing. Patriotic or not, there really is no feeling like being in a crowd of thousands all standing and belting out “You’re the Voice” and cheering together – it feels magical, and I’m not usually one for mass audience participation.

Highlights of the night were “Burn For You”, “That’s Freedom” and of course the simply breathtaking cover he does of The Beatles’ “Help”. If you haven’t heard it before, check it out. It got the nod of approval from The Beatles themselves.

Anyway, I’m nearly done with all my studies. Today I had an hour live radio program, which was nervewracking but a LOT of fun! I wish I could be a radio DJ everyday!

Hope everyone is having a great week,
Love Sam xo

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Help Me If You Can I'm Feeling Down

  1. cathster says:

    sam, i’m super jealous that you got to see j-farn! i really wanted to go but didn’t get the opportunity. ‘full house’ is one of my fave albums eveeeeer.

    just wanted to let you know i’m just as daggy as you are. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

