Desire Be, Desire Go

Pictured: Black V Tee (American Apparel), Vintage necklace (Mum’s wardrobe)

I had to include the first photo because I find it utterly ridiculous that I have a 3 year degree in photography and yet still can’t focus my camera. I think it’s a more flattering picture of me anyway.

I was a bit hesitant to post photographs of myself on this blog, because I think it’s a bit self-indulgent. However, then I realised that having a blog in general is fairly self-indulgent, and all of my favourite blogs are always full of images that help personify the blogger to their readers.

So this is me and a surprisingly flat hairstyle (I am known for having hair that borders on the oversized side of the scale). I desperately need a black hair dye and someone to straighten up my fringe, but the main thing I wanted to show you is the beautiful vintage necklace that I stole from my mum’s collection. She wore it in the 70s with a dark green one-piece halterneck catsuit (which I have also stolen) and a bright green afro wig (which I have not stolen). She has an amazing suitcase full of 60s and 70s vintage that she has kept for my sister and I and every year or so I revisit it and take pieces that I am now attracted to or have since come back in fashion. Ultimately, this means I am now wearing the clothes I used to play dress up in, in everyday situations. Odd.

I deleted a whole bunch of posts from the blog because I am keen to start afresh and make it something I am more proud of. I finished my university studies FOREVER today so while I delay becoming a grown up and entering the real world, you can expect a lot of entries based purely on my levels of procrastination. Some things will never change.

This entry was posted in Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Desire Be, Desire Go

Leave a Reply

