Milk

Pictured: $2 Thrift Store Jacket (cut into vest and DIYed)

I’m a right ol’ Martha Stewart when it comes to home craft – you can bet your ass I was the kid with the gluestick in my mouth when I was three. Latest home project: Studding and Chaining everything in sight. This was a denim jacket I picked up for $2 because of the bad staining, so I ripped off the sleeves and went to town with chains and eyelets. I have a vision of wearing it over sundresses this summer, but with all the studding around at the moment, I might be studded out by then. We’ll see.

I listed another collection of sun dresses today in the Twin Cat Store and stocked up on so many dresses this week that I’m swimming in boxes of them. Plus, I have another 20kg on their way from Europe. It’s going to be a busy week here in the TCV headquarters and I can’t wait to photograph a new TCV kitten this week, Lucy.

Went into the Worker’s Club yesterday for a Blackbird Market meeting and we measured up the space to see how many stalls we can fit in there. It’s going to be pretty amazing. We now have a couple of bands on board, Spook Mag did a hilarious write-up on us and we are integrating more art into it with the inclusion of a photographer who will be working on her “Photobooth Project” there. So much work, so little time.
Hope you’re all splendid! xo

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

