Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all you sweethearts out there, thanks for supporting Twin Cat Vintage for the year that we’ve now been selling vintage online!

It’s sale time here at the store, and I will be frequently updating the store with lots and lots of adorable vintage pieces from the stockpiles and from my own personal wardrobe too – as you can imagine, I have a ridiculously large collection of vintage so it’s definitely time to give it to new homes. 2010 is going to be a big year for us, I’ve been busy working towards making TCV a proper online business for quite sometime now and I hope to launch it as a successful venture this year. =)

My new year was spent at Pyramid Rock festival at Phillip Island which was disastrous. The biggest electrical storm I have ever seen in my life came through the festival completely annihilating the stages, the camping grounds and everything in its path. It was apocalyptic to say the least. People tend to lose their shit when crazy stuff happens so it was pretty nuts and disappointingly, I didn’t get to see Empire of the Sun play, who was the only reason I bought a ticket in the first place. Regardless, I have a feeling this will be an exciting and positive year – and I hope it is for all of you too!

Any new years resolutions? Mine are to save money, buy a new car, take Blackbird Market and Twin Cat to a higher level and spend lots of quality time with my loved ones. The hardest one is going to be the saving thing I think!

Love Sam x

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

