D&W

A couple of nights ago, my Twin Cat and good friend Mardi and I had the pleasure of shooting some new press photos for the very photogenic girl band Dash & Will, who are off to the South by South West music showcase in Austin, Texas shortly.

I can’t wait to share the finished images with you all as they really do look snazzy. We tried a bunch of different concepts ranging from plain to more out-there ones, and as I pulled a heap of clothes and shoes from my own wardrobe for styling, well it’s lucky that both Charlie and Josie have a thing for sequins and leather!

The girls are both really sweet and definitely know a thing or two about fashion. Since I can’t share the finished photos with you yet, here are a couple of test lighting shots. You can’t really see my own outfit, but I was wearing an Alpha60 “Laura Palmer” tank dress, tights, Zara boots and a vintage leather jacket.

This entry was posted in Fashion Photography, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

