From the Vault

Vintage yellow woven silk pencil skirt

People often ask me, “But how do you part with so many beautiful pieces of clothing? Don’t you just want to keep it all for yourself?” and the answer to that is, ‘Yes, I do want to keep it all’. I’m not superwoman, I do all the buying and so I always choose pieces I’ve fallen in love with, which makes it very tempting to keep things! At the end of the day though, if I kept everything, I’d be a very, very financially poor girl with a bitchin wardrobe… so I choose to share the love!

We have sold hundreds of pieces over the last year that we have been operating online, (I could do a count but I’m actually scared to) so I thought it would be fun to trawl through the old photo folders and see how far we have come in the short 14 months of business.

It’s cool to see how far we have come in terms of styling, photography and buying, though I must admit some of the earlier pieces are my all time favourites! A single favourite though? I don’t think I could pick just one! Our photography is improving (I think) though I just placed an equipment order so hopefully the quality continues to improve here on in!

Phew, I think that’s enough for now.  That’s a lot of vintage.
Love Sam x

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From the Vault

  1. Alley Kurgan says:

    love the brown high-waisted pants!

Leave a Reply

