Cheshire

Bustier (Evil Twin), Loose Singlet (Supre, worn knotted at front), Skirt (H&M, Norway), Boots (Zara, Tokyo)

I feel naked for two reasons today and it’s not because I’m wandering around clothes-less (that would be the obvious answer!). Instead, for one thing, there is a very distinct lack of vintage clothing on me and secondly, there is a distinct lack of metal train tracks along my teeth! (Replaced instead with a rather uncomfortable but also rather invisible plastic retainer. Hence the reason why I am beaming ear to ear in what is actually a pretty embarrassingly cheesey smile. I know, I know, what was I thinking, actually SMILING in a fashion outfit post? I must be all sorts of crazy!

I dug out this little skirt from the very back of my overstuffed (I nearly typed “overstudded” then, which would also be true) wardrobe, which I bought when I was 17 years old and living abroad in Norway. I’m so surprised I haven’t found a way to incorporate it into my current wardrobe up until now but boy am I glad I’m wearing it again – such a comfortable piece and a really pretty colour. I guess I will never get tired of mixing pretty, girly laces and pastels with toughened black biker chic.

And now one more photo for the scrapbook…

xoxo Sam

This entry was posted in Lusting For, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cheshire

  1. you are a gorgeous girl! i’m still swooning over your hair too 😉
    thank you SO much for featuring me on your facebook page! It made my day, it really did!! xx

  2. Sarah Louise says:

    Aw I absolutely love this skirt-it looks vintage and it’s an amazing colour on you-you should definitely wear it more often!don’t you just love it when you rediscover old clothes you had forgotten about!

  3. Sam Twin Cat says:

    Thank you so much to both of you! What lovely comments xoxo

  4. Emma says:

    Hello!
    Just came across your blog. you’ve got some cool styles going on and I really dig that style of hair. I tried doing something similar but actually painstakingly grew it out. Looks way fresher the way you’ve done it!

Leave a Reply

