The clash

Cardigan & Jeans (Wrangler), Shirt, Boots & Hat (Vintage), Belt (Bardot)

I love winter. Oh winter, how I love thee.

I love layering. I love hats. I love oversized knits. I love boots. And this winter I am pretty sure I will be loving slouchy shirts too.

I’m not huge on buying brand new clothing, to me, an op-shop is a thousand times more enjoyable than a shopping mall. However, back when I used to work on the shop floor, and was supposed to wear the labels the store I worked in stocked, I found myself gravitating constantly towards Wrangler. I have a jeans collection of ridiculous proportions due to this, however these ones that are so black they’re almost blue, will always be my staple faves.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The clash

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twin Cat Vintage » The clash -- Topsy.com

  2. Jessica says:

    oooh- i love the wooden grain texture on your background, what a perfect place to take such a great photo! I am loving your hair in this picture and your entire outfit. i do love layering too- however, summer is on its way here, so boo! those boots are killer! ❤

    http://aberrantmoda.blogspot.com/

  3. ugh so in love with the leopard shirt! If i saw you walking along the street wearing that i would so rip it off you :p

    i’m so excited its getting cooler here in perth too…but its not cool enough yet to layer properly during the day.. x

  4. nicole. says:

    sam, this outfit is killer chic!
    i absolutely love that you decided to post more outfit posts.
    have an amazing trip too. i’m looking into going there mid year so let me know how your adventures are 🙂

    x

Leave a Reply

