Cambodia pt.1

I took a million photos of my holiday to Cambodia and Vietnam and having just downloaded them to my computer and having not slept for over 24 hours now, I thought I’d quickly share a few of my favourites with you (not re-touched yet, sorry) before I have a bit of a catnap.

Apologies that this is not at all fashion-related, I wore nothing exciting nor fashionable while away as a) it would look ridiculous when sightseeing in a close to third world country and b) it’s impossible to look good when it’s 40 degrees and like 95% humidity.

I have so many special memories of Cambodia and some of these photos represent them. I’m lucky to have seen a lot of countries in my travels, but none have affected me the way Cambodia did. A really beautiful place with beautiful people. We take so many things for granted in our everyday lives and it’s good to be reminded of that sometimes.

Many  more photos and stories to come! First, zzzzzz…..

PS. I ate those little cricket bugs… and they were delicious!

This entry was posted in Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cambodia pt.1

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twin Cat Vintage » Cambodia pt.1 -- Topsy.com

  2. twee says:

    welcome back~!the pictures are stunnig!!

    can’t imagine that you’ve actually tried the bugs=_=
    but i bet they taste like normal deep fried snacks right??

    can’t wait for more photos!

    xxx

Leave a Reply

