Wonderful tonight

Dress, shoes & bag (custom made), Stockings (eBay), Bracelet (Camberwell Markets)

It feels very strange to be getting dolled up for the first time in a couple of weeks. I thought I’d try to slowly introduce my new buys into my wardrobe but naturally I’m wearing it all at once! I had this dress, shoes and bag made for me in Vietnam and am super pleased with them. I wanted something 60’s/70’s-inspired and liked the vintage feel of this lace. I had other things made too which I’m looking forward to showing you! I’m not usually one to spend much money on cosmetics, but I splurged on a few MAC and Chanel items dutyfree, including this MAC shade “Fresh Brew”.

Tonight I’m heading to a little get-together for those involved in the making of Spook Mag and then to a friend’s farewell party. Loving the cold weather that I came home to! Bring on the layering!

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wonderful tonight

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twin Cat Vintage » Wonderful tonight -- Topsy.com

  2. Mez says:

    where did you get the black duffel bag from? I’m assuming you studded it yourself. ♥

  3. sam says:

    i had the bag made in vietnam from a photo of the wang one. =) im in love with it!

  4. mo says:

    i am heading to vietnam and cambodia in july coincidentally – just wondering if you could recommend a good place to get things made over there (especially leather)? the bag looks great!

    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com

  5. Sam Twin Cat says:

    hey mo, make sure you spend at least 3 or 4 days in the town of ‘hoi an’. it’s entirely made up of tailors and shoe/bag makers and there is an endless amount of places you can choose from. make sure you barter the prices down too! it was my fave city in all of vietnam, you will love it! x

  6. Mez says:

    Ahhhhh, I found a duffle on shopbop and I know a place in Melbourne that sells a plethora of studs. I think I’m going to DIY, the original is waaaay too $$$$$$$. ♥

  7. Ashley Rose says:

    Wow this is a gorgeous photo and i adore those shoes xx

  8. Sarah says:

    This is an absolutely gorgeous dress! It’s awesome that you had it made for you. Love the tights and your hair as well 🙂

    Passport Smiles

Leave a Reply

