With a little help from my friends

While the b’sphere seems to be buzzing from the first day of Rosemount Australian Fashion Week, I’ll wait until a few more shows have been underway until I post some of my favourites.

In the meantime, a certain CONGRATULATIONS needs to be said for a couple of exciting launches!

Firstly, my pals over at SPOOK MAG have outdone themselves in their third issue of the mag (featuring Alison Mosshart on the cover). I distinctly remember the fundraiser party in my friend’s dive of a house a few years ago which was possibly the greatest party ever, but I never thought the magazine would come into fruition. You’ve proved me wrong. The layouts are slick, the articles even slicker and I’m totes digging on their fashion editorials. MT, NM and AW, you should be proud. Spook is carving a name for itself and filling what seems to be a gap in the market somewhere between ‘Frankie’ and the Adults Only shelf.

Photos via Spook Mag Issue #3

Also, the other big number three, is album #3 for my friends rock and rollers, British India, who have just released “Avalanche”. It’s pretty stellar and you should all check it out.

This entry was posted in Fashion Photography, Inspiration, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to With a little help from my friends

  1. I’d love to see more updates on Aus. fashion week šŸ™‚
    I checked Spook out and it’s freakin rad.

  2. Jessica says:

    Hey girly! long time no see. ive been looking at all your photos (looks like you had an amazing time on your holiday and i CANNOT believe you ate those crickets!! AHH!! im terrified of them.) ā¤

    http://aberrantmoda.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

