Pretty in pastel

All images from JakandJil

You’ve probably read it a thousand times before, but my jaw literally dropped when I saw images from Dion Lee’s S/S 2010 collection at RAFW. The pleating, the prints, the pastels… just wow.

I’ve been following the coverage all week and have been so excited to see Australian fashion really cementing itself on the global map. The majority of this year’s guests were the stars of the blogisphere, meaning that a lot of our homegrown talent has been showcased to the worldwide fashion community in a way that has never previously happened. Some of my favourite coverage has happened via JakandJil, Sea of Ghosts, Style Bubble and Oh Jamie. My other favourite shows have been Ellery, Stolen Girlfriend’s Club, Therese Rawsthorne and ksubi. I think it’s safe to say that pastels are in!

Now if only I could afford (and justify) some of those gold encrusted Ellery runway boots from The Grand Social.

xoxo

This entry was posted in Designer Spotlight, Fashion Photography, Inspiration, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pretty in pastel

  1. Mez says:

    SO stunning and the J&J photos are the best I have seen yet!! Thanks heaps for blogging them. ♥

  2. Sam Twin Cat says:

    Absolutely welcome, I don’t usually re-post such famous photos but these ones I just could not take my eyes away from!!
    xoxo

  3. mo says:

    it was such an amazing show!

    visit my blog to hear my encounter with the COBRASNAKE in sydney.

    check out aussie style blog LIKE A FOX at

    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com

  4. MH says:

    Stunning pictures, really love pastels

Leave a Reply

