Dress ups

Mardi (left) wears: Cardigan (wrangler), Knit (vintage), Leggings (Cotton On), Socks (Topshop), Boots (custom made), Bag (in TCV store now!)
Sam (right) wears: Hat, Skirt, Top (vintage), Jacket (custom made), Boots (Jeffrey Campbell)

Mardi is my favourite person to photograph. We met several years ago while studying photography at uni together and she has been photo muse to Twin Cat since. (She has basically featured in nearly every single photo shoot we’ve done.. and we’ve done a lot). So it was lovely when she came over for a cup of tea and a catch-up today and let me put us in matching “twin” outfits. I didn’t have much in mind when I threw it all together, basically that we were only allowed to don leopard print, stripes and leather. She is about two sizes smaller than me and was therefore swimming in my clothes, but never mind!

These by the way, are my new favourite boots. Possibly my new favourite item in my entire wardrobe. Basically it’s me in a shoe. A little bit feminine, a little bit tomboy, a little bit rock and roll and perfect for clomping around in everyday. Jeffrey Campbell, you have come to the rescue! See, here I am looking down and admiring them…

I think we know which is my favourite shot of the day.

And now don’t forget to enter the Twin Cat Vintage magazine subscription giveaway! Details are in the previous blog post.
Good night kittens. x

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dress ups

  1. Annie says:

    Awwwwwww I wasn’t expecting to get a comment from you, you’re the sweetesttt. It would’ve been a crime to not include Twin Cat in my blogroll considering how much I’m lurking around these pages all day hahahaha I ❤ TCV! Almost as much as I love your delicious new leopard shoes! You’re too beautiful Sam (:
    xx

  2. kim says:

    You girls look amazing! I’ve just came across your blog. I’m your lateset follower for sure! Keep in touch KimboxKimboxKimbox

  3. mo says:

    dude, those shoes are wicked. if i wasn’t saving up for my overseas trip i would be all over them. are they comfy?

    visit my blog to hear about my encounter with THE COBRASNAKE.

    

check out aussie style blog LIKE A FOX at



    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com

    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com

    http://www.commeunrenard.blogspot.com

  4. Great outfits – I especially love the lampshade hat. Jeffrey Campbell is pretty amazing, right? I can’t believe I don’t own any of his shoes yet!

  5. Black leather and satchel bag are crazy cool! Love!

  6. twee says:

    stunning leopard booties sam!!!you’re such an leopard addict~~=P
    the last pic is super cute!!!

    xxx

  7. .sabo skirt. says:

    Both of these outfits are HOT HOT HOT! We can definitely see us wearing both of them.

    The wrangler cardigan, leather jacket and custom boots are TOO COOL!

    xx .sabo skirt.

    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com
    http://www.saboskirt.blogspot.com

  8. Napua says:

    OMG i love your blog!!! such cute style and a great look to the both of yous!!!!! 🙂

  9. TEE&FAME says:

    Oh my, leopard leopard leopard!
    Love that top and your boots.
    I have those wet look leggings haha.
    you two are BOTH so god damn gorgeous. jealous =)

    xStace

  10. Absolutely adore both these outfits! I would happily steal them both! Love your blog, Sam!

  11. deuxfashion says:

    love these pics and both of your shoes!

  12. Tonje says:

    wooow! I`m lovin`your hair missy!!!

    feel free to stop by sometime!

    xx T

Leave a Reply

