lemon lace.

Dress (vintage, in store now!), Tights (Topshop), Boots (custom), Bag & Rosary (vintage)

Long time no outfit post. I guess I kind of slackened off and this winter weather here in Melbourne means I’m barely ever out of my PJ’s.

So perhaps it was a blessing in disguise that this amazing lemon lace babydoll 1970’s number came my way and I died of joy. I also nearly died of lack of oxygen because unfortunately for me, it is that tiny bit too small. I made Chase take these photos of me so I could savour the time that this treasure was in my life and I’d be able to pass it on to a new lucky owner – one who has perhaps eaten a few less cheeseburgers in their lifetime than I. So it’s now up in the Twin Cat Vintage store along with 48 other delightfully vintage gems. If only I was able to keep them all… oh if only.

PS. I really love cheeseburgers.

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to lemon lace.

  1. alice says:

    That dress is fantastic. i just found your blog/store and LOVE LOVE LOVE it. keep up the awesomeness!

  2. helena says:

    hey sam! could you please update my blog link to: http://fourzerofive.blogspot.com/
    i’m giving the blogging thing another go… look out for a gushy post about you soon 😉

  3. Mez says:

    LOVE the setting of these photos, the dress is indeed gorgeous.

    + + + + + + + + + + + +
    http://www.blithelyunaware.com

  4. wendy says:

    i love the shoes, dress and your hair!

Leave a Reply

