progress.

I truly feel that this is me 98% of the time. I spend far too much time on my (beloved) iMac, or otherwise on my (almost as beloved) macbook. Always working. Whether it’s on Twin Cat, or the occasional freelance design or photographic work I get, or when we’re not in hibernation, the other love of my life Blackbird Markets.

I’ve felt like I have been plateauing for awhile with Twin Cat, so I really am super excited about the upcoming progress. I have been working hard with a fabulous company called yWorld for awhile now, who truly allow me to do whatever I want and just make websites happen! It’s like magic! They have been taking my store design from simple Photoshop and turning it into a fully functional webstore. I really cannot wait to launch it, I have been putting so much of my blood, sweat and tears into it and I pray that people love it as much as I do.

I always swore I would never work for anyone but myself, and I really hope I never have to. There are so many challenges and hardships involved in trying to do your own thing but the rewards are endless. Not only do you get to do what you want to do, but you get to do it in your time, when you want, whenever you want. When shit happens it means you’re the one who takes the fall, but when amazing things happen, you can be proud.

I hope, that when the new Twin Cat Vintage launches, it’s something I can be proud of.

Anyway, in the meantime! There are only two days left to bid on the current collection in the eBay Twin Cat Vintage store and heaps of amazing bargains to be snapped up! I realised I haven’t yet shown you my favourites so here are a few of my picks.

So get your bids in quick! You won’t find these pieces ever again!

I hope everyone has a fabulous week, no matter where you are or what you’re doing. x

PS. If you’re not already, please follow my blog with bloglovin. Too easy!

bloglovin

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to progress.

  1. lucy says:

    some gorgeous pieces in your store as always, espec loves all the gorgeous lace and floral! arrrgg just wish i wasn’t so broke at the moment – no more shoppping for me right now 😥 though i can’t to see the new store, bet all your hard work pays off and it will be amazing x

Leave a Reply

