love steals us from loneliness.

Dress & Cape (vintage), Socks (eBay), Wedges (custom made), Jewellery (misc, ring bought from an artist in Norway)

I mentioned last week that I had finally found the perfect winter cape! The only thing that could possibly make this better would be if it had a nice big hood, however with the grungey style of knit, the pure wool and the gorgeous fringing I won’t be complaining.

Been feeling rather uninspired lately (I think it’s the constant clouds, darker days and the bitter cold that seems to take over our apartment), so I’ve been trying to immerse myself in the things I love most – losing myself in my favourite records (such as Warnings/Promises by Idlewild), watching my favourite movies (the Beatles’s ones, Studio Ghibli & Sofia Coppola), and reading memoirs of yesteryear’s musical icons. These are the things that inspire me most, and it’s so nice to set aside time for them occasionally. Tonight I’ll re-watch Almost Famous for about the 9237th time and I can’t wait!

Photos by Chase – he’s getting pretty damn amazing at photography.

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to love steals us from loneliness.

  1. helena says:

    tell chase to stop encroaching on our turf πŸ˜‰
    love the cape! it looks so snuggly.

  2. slanelle says:

    oohh I love your rings!! You should totally post that outfit in HYPEED, we have a theme called “jewels and watches” where you can win a pretty watch!

    Slanelle, fashion editor at HYPEED.Com

  3. style-haus says:

    this outfit is awesome and i’m in love with your accessories!

    http://style-haus.blogspot.com/

  4. I’ve just stumbled accross your blog & I LOVE it, you have an amasing sense of style…and that cape is stunning!

    xo
    porcelain-complexion.blogspot.com

  5. Lydia says:

    I’m a big fan of capes, and yours looks so warm and toasty! Love it πŸ™‚

    http://renvintage.blogspot.com/

  6. Nikki says:

    I love everything about this, the cape and fringing are gorgeous, your jewellery is amazing and the wedges and socks are perfect with this. Your hair is awesome, too!

    http://www.fashionjjunkie.blogspot.com

  7. Napua says:

    i don’t know how you pull off dual colored hair but you ROCK it~!!!! and the poncho is insanely delish…

    –N

  8. lucy says:

    really love that cape, which i could pull one off! plus i have a bit of fringing obbsession at the moment which makes it even more awesome. nd the socks + wedges are hot :’)

Leave a Reply

