felt.

Hat, Top, Skirt (all vintage)

I picked up ye old felt hat at the Salvos the other day, bringing my black hat collection up to 5. They all kind of look the same but I do like that this one seems to be the perfect blend of fedora meets wide brim floppy hat. And when did the prices at the Salvos go up so much anyway? I had to spend 20 schmackos on this number and part of the wire is broken.

These photos remind me how desperately I need to get my camera serviced. I’ve been working hard on photographing new items for both the new Twin Cat store and the old Twin Cat eBay store and the picture quality hurts my eyes. I also don’t know when I started dressing so much like a hobo-bum but I guess my inner Olsen-twin is sticking around for a bit.

PS. Thanks to ASOS.com for featuring my blog the other day, it was very sweet and such a surprise. You can read the interview here.

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to felt.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twin Cat Vintage » felt. -- Topsy.com

  2. Loving this look, so relaxed & comfy but stylish at the same time.
    Congrats on the feature!!

  3. Mez says:

    I love the felt hat, I almost bought one from Witchery the other day. Looking at your pictures makes me wish I did. Congrats on the ASOS write up! Tres cool lady.

  4. he says:

    love the styling, awesome blog

    come follow the first ever fashion blog from a Guys POV, let He know what you think

    http://fashionbyhe.blogspot.com

  5. Tasha B says:

    I LOVE THIS OUTFIT!!!!
    I LOVE YOUR BLOG

    http://noirxxxx.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

