debbie.

Silk leopard pants (Twin Cat Collection), Black top (ShopNastyGal.com), Boots (vintage), Fringe necklace (Sportsgirl)

Just a quick outfit post while I take a break from photo editing (been staring at Photoshop for so long my eyes can’t tell the difference between pink and blue). This is also a sneaky preview at one of the little side projects I’ve been working on while prepping for the new Twin Cat store launch (which is getting closer and closer… I’m beginning to get nervous!)

Twin Cat Collection is a small capsule collection of limited edition vintage-inspired pieces I’ve been designing. Each is influenced by a particular icon and musical muse, spanning across several eras and styles. Music is above all the one thing that inspires me most and I could easily have designed the entire collection based on the character Penny Lane from Almost Famous! (I still so badly want that coat).

I’ll be doing a lovely collaboration and guestblog for the amazing Frockshop.com Style website shortly, where I’ll talk more about the collection and the beautiful women who inspired me. The pieces will be available for sale when the new store launches and I can’t wait to share them with you!

I’ve been wearing these “Debbie” silk leopard pants around everywhere and I can’t even begin to tell you how incredibly soft and comfortable they feel. And how could I not add a splash of leopard print to the collection? I do add a splash of it to my outfit practically every day afterall!

A new collection of vintage will be arriving in the eBay store after the weekend, I have a big day of shooting tomorrow (on Mardi, thank God! I’m over playing photographer & model and quite frankly, Mardi does a much better job of being the face than me) plus a big lookbook shoot planned for Twin Cat Collection. My brain hurts just thinking about it.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! x

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to debbie.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Twin Cat Vintage ยป debbie. -- Topsy.com

  2. Oh I just can’t wait for this! I know it’s going to be great already. Can’t wait

  3. Cat says:

    Silk + Leopard Print = D R E A M
    You’re rocking these Sam, as always ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Bek says:

    Thanks for checking out my blog/putting me in your blogroll! I will put you in mine also ๐Ÿ™‚
    xx

    http://voyeur-ist-ic.blogspot.com

  5. Love this look, I’m all about the leopard print at the moment!
    Good luck with your busy schedule!
    xo

  6. jess says:

    I love love love this look! It is so wearable, if only we would see more Australian people brave enough to wear fashion like this!! thanks for checking out my blog!! be sure to keep intouch, your friend from whatwouldkarldo xxxxx

  7. Askungen says:

    Love-leopard-looking-love!

    please help me there is no silk trousers in leopard
    Sweden and it is very difficult to find nice trousers
    I want to type that your every purchase you and the
    Tips on leopard pants with movable type and model
    little and large harems out

Leave a Reply

