kitty bow.

Dress (Maxim), Boots & Leather Jacket (custom made), Bow (twin cat vintage, “kitty bow”), Bag (vintage)

It’s been an insanely busy last couple of weeks but I finally got around to making some prototypes for a new accessory that will be in the Twin Cat Vintage new webstore, when it launches shortly. I know I keep harping on about “soon”, but if you’ve ever attempted to start your own online store then you’ll understand why it takes so long! “Soon” is looking to actually be soon, I have only a couple of photoshoots to do and a few more finishing touches to make. Then, comes organising the advertising campaign, the press kits, the packaging, the list goes on!

This however is the “Kitty Bow” and will be available in several colours. I am hand-making all of them, which takes a long time, but they’re just such a cute piece that really (I think) sets off an outfit. I always get so many questions about the big bows I use in the Twin Cat photoshoots, so I’m truly excited to be able to share these with you. They have a gorgeous matte satin finish, and are stiffened so they will always sit up and not flop over.

How great is this super cheap dress I bought by the way? $35! It will probably fall apart after one wash, but I am a little bit in love with the lace-up back and perfectly puffed sleeves. Sometimes disposable fashion is fun! =)

Anyway, I really hope you like the Kitty Bow, and I hope you all have a lovely week ahead! x

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to kitty bow.

  1. I V Y says:

    duuuuuuuuuuuude i’m so in love with this!
    the bow, shoes, bag, dress ahhhhh ❤
    x

  2. Lyndsay says:

    The bows are going to go like particularly delicious and not that nutritious hot cakes! x PS. Your photographer is getting rather good! Love that first shot.

  3. i will definitely be buying one of those! Will there be other colours?

    In answering your questions, yes i am a size 38 in shoes! You live in melbourne right? I’m going there soon for a week, i would love to meet up if its possible and if you’d have time!

    xx

    • Sam Twin Cat says:

      how funny! we could definitely share shoes, though i think i would get the better end of the deal! yes, i’m deciding on colours right now. i was thinking of doing a simple tri-palette of black, red & leopard.. thoughts? x

  4. Jony says:

    Gorgeous outfit, I love your hair!

  5. wow!!!! this is such an awesome look, you’ve inspired my big bow resistance. i always love it on others, but i’m thinking a big black bow is the way to go. you look amazing! love your blog!

    http://www.repeatwithbrazen.blogspot.com

  6. Stylestalker says:

    Love your outfit babe! the bow is amazing

  7. LOVE the bow, so pleased to hear you’ll be selling them 🙂
    Goregous dress, loving the way you’ve styled it!
    xo

  8. mo says:

    you love your bows!

    check out aussie style blog LIKE A FOX at

    commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    commeunrenard.blogspot.com
    commeunrenard.blogspot.com

  9. jess says:

    you never seem to amaze me! love love love this look!!! kisses from your friend at whatwouldkarldo.com xxxx

  10. Lin_me says:

    Always love it. Can’t wait for the new store.

  11. Such a cute outfit! I have this dress but would have never thought to style it like this.

    Just found your blog and I love it! Popping it straight into my bloglovin list 🙂

  12. lucy says:

    dress is gorgeous, hopefully it survives the washing machine cause it looks great on you honey! i love the lace up back. and yaayyyy now i’m even more excited for the store man! bow is wow, leaves gaga for dead (;

Leave a Reply

