sometimes in a fall.

Shirt & bag (vintage), Dress (made by me), Boots (Rubi Shoes)

I bought these boots for a photoshoot a couple of weeks ago and conveniently they happened to fit me too – isn’t that great? They’re not the most comfortable pair of shoes I have ever owned but after humming & harring over the “clog thing” for months, I thought this was a good way to inexpensively channel the trend without channelling the trend, if you get what I mean. I feel very comfortable in this outfit, perhaps I’m finally getting over my inspiration-rut and feeling like myself again! I also love this leather bag I found in the Salvos for $3. Love me an op-shop bargain.

Photos as always, by Chase.

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to sometimes in a fall.

  1. Vanessa says:

    That outfit is gold. Can’t believe you made that dress – LOVE the stars šŸ™‚ You look amazing.

  2. Lydia says:

    Haha, I initially thought that metal thing you are standing on was in the shape of a smily face! Somehow that seems fitting šŸ™‚

    http://renvintage.blogspot.com/

  3. Studded Rose Vintage says:

    AHHHH those shoes great minds think alike šŸ˜‰ .. my best friend is mananger for one of their stores she got me in a pair (50% off hehe) and the clogs i use in shoots.. i lurrrrve them and a bit more wearable than 4inch clogs lol

  4. Love the leopard & your new boots šŸ™‚
    That bag was an amazing find, what a great by xo

  5. I know exactly what you mean about the not-channelling-the-clog-trend-directly-thing, I have a few pairs of shoes that are technically clogs but don’t look like the typical closed toe variety. I think I really need to succumb to the trend and buy some soon though. Just to say I did, hehe.

    Loving that leopard jacket!

    x The Velvet Bow

  6. Lovin’ the leopard print! mcx

  7. That jacket is beautiful! Love, love!

    1060xo, Fernanda Lucila

Leave a Reply

