coming on september 1st!

So I have been a pretty busy lady lately, and thought I’d share a few things I have been working on. The new TCV webstore is nearly finished & will go live this Wednesday! It has over 100 vintage treats and many more on their way. These are pieces I have been saving for over a year now, so I hope you love them as much as I do. It will also be home to a small collection of Tom Cat Vintage, our menswear range plus of course, Twin Cat Collection – the first pieces I have designed myself. These are extremely limited in stock, as I want to ensure they maintain that special feeling of “one of a kind”.

I also have been working on these lovely little giftbox/press kits that will be sent out this week to a few different media outlets that I am in love with. I hope they enjoy them as I have spent a many hour working on them!

It really is great (or poor?) timing that the store will launch this week, at the same time as Melbourne Spring Fashion Week. I will be attending each of the runway series shows (the 6.30pm sessions) reporting for Spook Magazine so if you’re around, definitely come and say hello! I can’t wait!

A new giveaway will be announced shortly to coincide with the store launch so stay tuned for lots more updates! I’m on Facebook & Twitter like 24/7 (this is what happens when you work from home), so make sure you’re following our store there too. x

PS. I just installed Google Friend Connect so it’s easier to “follow” my blog from now on, hopefully anyway. Please join up, it looks so sad & lonely in the navigation bar right now.

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to coming on september 1st!

  1. oraclefox says:

    Hey Twin Cat,
    Thankyou so much for your comment as well! It’s so nice to see another Australian blogger with great style!
    x

  2. so excited for the launch! Those press kits are adorable…you have done an amazing job. You should be so proud of yourself! If i lived in melbourne i can assure you i would have totally volunteered to help you out in any way i could 🙂

    xx

  3. Sam, this is so exciting! I can’t wait so see the pieces you designed. I will definitely be on on Wednesday to have a look! And hopefully pick up something if I’m not too broke! Congratulations!

  4. Tina says:

    congratulations looks so exciting!

    http://harryhighpanties.blogspot.com/

  5. lucy says:

    ahhhh so excited for you, can not wait to cherck out the store, know it will be amazing! and oh wow i seriously need those boots to the left in my life ❤

  6. Sam Twin Cat says:

    Thank you so much for your support ladies, it really means so much to me otherwise it would feel like I do all this work for nothing! =) Such nice comments to read! =)
    And Lucy, the boots are freakin amazing vintage wittner ones with insane red tartan lining. x

Leave a Reply

