melb street fash.

T-Shirt (DIY Supre), Jacket (Bardot), Skirt, boots, belt & bag (vintage), Bow (Twin Cat Collection)

I’ve suddenly got these outfit posts out of order, however just thought I’d post Friday night’s Melbourne Spring Fashion Week outfit now as I found this picture on MelbourneStreetFashion.com. I was pondering whether the sequin jacket was too much, but it turned out to be a good career move, haha, as on arrival at the event I was snapped by a bunch of street fashion photographers (and Japanese tourists who thought the commotion was because I was famous?)

Friday’s show was my favourite, with labels like Alpha60, Claude Maus, Trimapee, Limedrop, Jack London & Fat. I also really enjoyed Alice McCall, Akira and surprisingly Collette Dinnigan, during the week’s shows.

I sent off my copy for Spook Mag late Friday night so I’ll let you know when my self-deprecating, “what it’s like to wing your way into fashion week” article is up. For lots of great photos and rundowns on the designers, visit OhJamie or SeaofGhosts.

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to melb street fash.

  1. I’m so devastated that I didn’t attend any shows this years. First time in so long. The Alpha60, Claude Maus etc show sounds amazing! Love your outfit, the jacket looks great 🙂 Also, congratulations on your store opening, you did a wonderful job!

  2. dont regret wearing that sequin jacket, you look amazing!!! and you wore one of your bows…lovelove!!

    xx

  3. kerry says:

    i think it was a great move :)!!!!! standing out is the best idea 🙂 near impossible to not do that in that fabulous sequin jacket. i love it!!!

    http://www.repeatwithbrazen.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

