lost in the world.

(Lace top, maxi skirt, bag – vintage; Hat & necklace – Sportsgirl; Shoes – Novo; Jewellery – Diva & vintage; Faux coon tail – eBay)

Here I am, hanging out in a tree, with some of my duck pals, doing my thang.

Chase calls this my “librarian” look, which translates almost directly to something very man-repeller-ish, but what can I say? I really like pleats and awkward skirt lengths and wearing socks with sandals (my asian heritage coming out?).

One of my new year resolutions is to focus more on my blog and make the most of having a film maker boyfriend – which is close enough to having a photographer boyfriend, which apparently is the in-thing in the blogisphere. Luckily for me, Chase considers taking my photo to be one of his all-time favourite hobbies. (This is a blatant lie, I think he finds the process rather torturous, actually).

Anyway, you’d be surprised how enjoyable sitting in random trees is and what superb company ducks make on a rainy day. I think I’ll spend more time in this little park.

PS. Can you believe how big my cheeks keep getting? Really, it’s getting out of control!

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to lost in the world.

  1. Lyndsay says:

    Great photos, Chase is supremely talented – not a bad model to work with though and your cheeks are lovely 😉 Does this mean marrying a photographer is the height of “in” or does it just go back out again? Mine rarely takes photos for me but he does have nice gear to play with.

  2. Wow Sam I saw one of these beautiful pics on FB and had to come and check the rest out! You look so beautiful, what a tranquil little scene! And kudos for getting into the tree in such a lovely ensemble! I wouldn’t have been so brave, especially in heels. xo

  3. These photos are… amazingly perfect. Love the outfit, and the photography.

    PS. Thank you for the comment you left on the blog. You said some really nice things. Michelle really appreciated it.

    🙂

  4. Ria Rakis / Justice Pirate says:

    Love your outfit. Your shoes and socks is so cute together and I really love all the black and white and the gorgeous photography!

  5. chloe says:

    lovely photos!
    so pretty.
    xx
    chloe
    naughty mess vintage

  6. Sitting in trees = BIG UPS. You look absolutely adorable.

Leave a Reply

