summer sun.

(Shorts, Leopard backpack, Denim shirt, belt & boots – vintage; Crop top – Mink Pink; Accessories – misc.)

2Threads, in conjunction with much-loved surf label Billabong, asked if I’d like to offer some styling tips for the beach and summer fashion. I grew up living by the beach here in Melbourne but despite this, I’ve never really been very summer-oriented in terms of my styling. I guess I just love winter layering too much! So I put together a few flat lays of some different summer looks – one is more music festival, one is more everyday casual and one is for the beach. All however, could easily be mixed, matched and worn universally for these occasions!

(Top, hat, bag – vintage; shorts – Charcoal; Sandals – Novo)

(Denim shorts, white jacket, tooled clutch – vintage; wedges – H&M; necklace – The Otter and the Fox)

I just had to show a close-up of this beautiful handmade necklace that my lovely friend Jacqui makes. You can have any message you like added to the glass bottle, and in my case I chose the words, “Blackbird singing in the dead of night”.

The last look, my beach look, is probably my fave. All that is missing is a pair of cats eye sunglasses and I love that it so easily transcends from day to night just by adding a pair of heels and a camisole rather than a bikini (I’m afraid I wasn’t brave enough to photograph this look in bathers!)

Hopefully the weather here will pick up and I’ll actually be able to wear some of these styles outside the house! xx

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to summer sun.

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention summer sun. | -- Topsy.com

  2. I love all the looks you put together! Thanks for some much needed summer outfit inspiration! Me too, I can’t wait until it gets a little warmer. I haven’t even been to the beach once this summer!

  3. Teagan says:

    I love these summer looks. I was just wondering if your friend sells those gorgeous necklace’s. If so how can I get one?

    Cheers!
    xx

Leave a Reply

