the boyfriend sweater.

(Oversized knit – Sportsgirl; Shorts – Twin Cat sample; Singlet (underneath) – Supre; Boots – custom made in Vietnam; Bag – vintage; Faux tail charm – Twin Cat Vintage)

If you follow me on twitter, then you may already have heard how I was on the hunt for the perfect, slouchy knit sweater for this season. I was beyond thrilled when I saw this one on the Sportsgirl website, aswell as some pictures on Ashley’s blog of Mandy looking damn fine wearing it.

I delayed purchasing it online (mistake) so I was sad when I went instore to discover it was sold out everywhere. Luckily the sales assistant told me it was still available online. Unfortunately, the online store was sold out in my size so I thought I’d just order a size up and hope it wasn’t too big.

Fortunately for me, a Sportsgirl angel saw my tweet lamenting the situation, did some backstage running around and organised the correct size for me before it was shipped out. Talk about amazing customer service! So thank you for making me a very happy shopper Sportsgirl. =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to the boyfriend sweater.

  1. allaboutedie says:

    Yay! you got it! Im glad I inpsired you to do so!
    It looks great on you
    xx

  2. tayler says:

    Love the sweater. and awesome styling as well šŸ™‚

    — Style Interplay

  3. Steffy says:

    LOVE that boyfriend sweater and the shorts are fabulous!

    ā¤ steffy
    steffysprosandcons.blogspot.com

  4. the sweater is way amazing & I’m glad you got so lucky with getting your size! & I’m dying over your shorts.. love them! x

  5. Kim says:

    love this look, two of my fav things right now (super girly lace shorts and oversized knits) hearts

Leave a Reply

