LMFF >> no home.

(Knit sweater – Sportsgirl; Leather shorts – H&M; Hat, bag & boots – vintage; Tail charm – Twin Cat Vintage; Icicle bracelet – Agent99; Crystal necklace – etsy; other bling – misc).

And so it begins. The non-stop flurry that is Loreal Melbourne Fashion Festival. I already feel completely sleep-deprived, behind in my work and like I have a billion blog posts I need to write. And it’s only day two. Even though the program hasn’t officially launched, last night was the begin of my festivities with the premiere of the ‘No Home‘ film and fashion event at ACMI.

From here on in, my words become a mixture of incoherent ramblings and mess, because I’ve used up any literary ability I may have once had, in the pieces I’ve forwarded to Spook magazine as coverage for the event. So until that is published, you’ll have to trust me when I simply say, IT WAS GOOD.

It was really good actually, and my heart soared through the sky just a wee little, when Chase’s film for SOSUME aired on the big screen. The celebratory champagne was flowing rather freely and I distinctly remember a fuzzy feeling of pride and happiness for the guy who sleeps next to me, rides his bike to 7/11 to get me Nurofen at midnight when I have a headache, and takes ten thousand ridiculous photos of me in various outfits for “my blog”, even when there’s a million more fun things he could be doing. So, well done Chase, the night was truly yours.



(Photo from Helmet Magazine, Issue II.)

All of the films were interesting and unique, and the whole event was enjoyable to watch. It was also really nice to briefly bump into two of my all-time fave bloggers Alicia (Sea of Ghosts) and Jamie (Oh Jamie) during the course of the night.

This morning was the Spirit of the Black Dress cultural event which meant an early start (for a person not used to rising before 8am, this was rather painful) but that in itself is another blog post.

I also just want to quickly say hello and thank you to Catty Fox from Adelaide’s Rip It Up magazine for this feature that was published about Twin Cat Vintage last week. Thankyouthankyouthankyouthankyou! =)

EDIT: My article regarding ‘No Home’ has just gone live on the SPOOK website. You can check it out here. =)

This entry was posted in Inspiration, Outfit Posts, Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to LMFF >> no home.

  1. Leigh says:

    wow! i love this look! the sweater is really cute and looks great with the shorts, as due the shoes! i soooo want this look 🙂

    thelibertybelleblog.blogspot.com

  2. Hehe im wearing this boyfriend cardigan as we speak! I love it so much, wish i got in khaki too! So jealous your at Melbourne FW! Cant wait to see more 🙂
    Alexis
    http://www.amgoorie.blogspot.com
    xxx

  3. Marcela says:

    Wow, u are really beautiful! Love your style, and your hat.. Wish I had a hat like that.

  4. kat says:

    your outfit is amazing! love the leather shorts and silver jewellery 🙂
    enjoy LMFF!

    xx

  5. bronny says:

    love the boots!

  6. Gorgeous look. Love your blog. So much inspiration.

    Check out my blog if you’ve got time and feel like it. It would mean a lot.
    Karoline Kalvo

  7. Natalie says:

    I’ll be at the runway show on thursday maybe i’ll bump into you!

    xx

Leave a Reply

