inspiration station.

I must have lost my mind so freakin badly when I saw these interior snaps that I madly saved them to the hard drive without noting their source.

Seriously though, I’m practically frothing at the mouth at the sight of all that washed white paint and wood grain and references to nature. I’m not really a “nature girl”; I take hairspray when I camp, I don’t own tracksuit pants and I get puffed out when I jog to my own letter box, but there is something so beautiful about the energy that these natural textures bring to a home. Even the antlers. Especially the antlers. I know it’s essentially a dead animal, but so was my dinner tonight. I think it’s time for some home reno!

This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to inspiration station.

  1. lauren says:

    oh gosh i have desk envy!
    this post is just lovely!
    x x x

  2. Helena says:

    Are you on Pinterest? I’ve given up saving images to my harddrive and just pin everything instead. It saves the link you get the image from. I just sent you an invite.

    And when do we get to see the apartment/people photos? And photos of your new place? xx

  3. collections says:

    This is awesome. Although the bedroom sort of scares me with the skulls!

    I’m having a $100 dollar Shopbop giftcard GIVEAWAY on my blog! Come check it out 🙂 It’s open to international bloggers as well.

    Collections Giveaway

  4. Oh how I love antlers and fake deer heads on my wall. I am starting a bit of a collection. To quote Gaston from Beauty and the Beast, “I use antlers in all of my decorating!”
    x

Leave a Reply

