changes.

(Blouse, shorts & belt – vintage; necklace – Sportsgirl)

To be honest, I’m not really sure how to begin this post except with the words; “Yesterday was one of the most exciting days of my life.

As I’m sure some of you know, Twin Cat Vintage has been a big part of my life for the last three years. It’s developed from a humble hobby eBay store into something much, much bigger in that it became my full-time job and I have been lucky to have many wonderful opportunities (and countless life lessons) through the store. It has not always been easy, in fact the majority of it has been damn hard, but it has flourished into something tangible that I am so proud of.

Yesterday I got a new job. It’s so strange to see those words in print. It is a job that I have only been dreaming of, and am so excited to embark on this new chapter in my life. I will be working with Pedestrian, as the new Online Fashion Editor for Sportsgirl. This is a brand that I truly believe in and love and cannot wait to get involved with. My position will combine the three things I enjoy most; fashion, writing and the web, so you can understand why I am so thrilled.

Twin Cat will continue to operate, but on a much smaller scale as my new position will require my full-time dedication. So while there is still so much I am gearing up for with Twin Cat, you’ll have to forgive me in that my new work with Pedestrian and Sportsgirl will be numbero uno. I am also really excited to work with, learn from and eventually succeed my friend Lana, whose shoes will be very difficult to fill.

For fear of this sounding like a tacky acceptance speech, I just need to thank everyone and anyone who has supported Twin Cat, and though I am now moving into a new aspect of my career, I hope you will continue to grow and move with me.

And now back to your regular programming…

This entry was posted in Store News, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to changes.

  1. Congratulations! What an amazing opportunity – I’m so thrilled for you!

  2. Jessimaca says:

    That is amazing! Congratulations and all the best in your new venture. šŸ™‚ (I’m slightly jelly šŸ˜‰ )

  3. Chez says:

    WOW! Congratulations on the culmination of all your years of hard work and what a coup for Pedestrian and Sportsgirl. You have the eye, brains and talent to drive some exciting initiatives and I for one can’t wait to see what you come up with! Wishing you all the best for your new role ! X

  4. sophamapoph says:

    Congratulations. As a monthly purchaser of Sportsgirl online can I please implore you to start having more size 14 $ 16 things? They always sell out so quickly and believe you me Sportsgirl is missing out on the cashola.

    Such a great job, all the best xo

  5. Congratualtions and what a wonderful opportunity! You absolutely deserve it! Good luck with it all!!

  6. Lyndsay says:

    Congratulations Sam – I can think of no job more perfect for you! x

  7. Cherie says:

    Woohoo! Congratulations – that’s really exciting! I’m so happy for you šŸ™‚

  8. Natalie says:

    congratulations! that’s really exciting news, i’m sure you’ll do really really well!

  9. Cathia says:

    Well done chic, sounds like the perfect job will no doubt suit you very well. Sending you lots of luck from London with sportsgirl & TCV. See you soon I hope šŸ™‚ X

  10. Wow that is so amazing! Congratulations! I wish I could just work as sportsgirl; but youre the online editor you lucky thing! All the best šŸ™‚ x

  11. Thank you so much for your wonderful and kind comments guys – so lovely to have so much support. You’re the best!! xx

  12. Vintage Chic says:

    WOW!! Congratulations on your new job!!! Sportsgirl is such an amazing company to work for! x

  13. sara says:

    that is such an amazing opportunity for you, congratulations!!!!

    I hope you’re enjoying the new job, as an online addict also i can appreciate what a massive deal this is, and its such a great stepping stone and learning experience as well.

    xx

Leave a Reply

