Leopard sheers.

(Leopard dress – Freez.com.au; boots – Sportsgirl; belt – vintage; necklace – Ishka)

Oh hai. I picked up this sheer maxi dress for $10 at a random online store the other day. I somehow feel that all of my online purchases are justified due to it being “research” for my job. Or at least that’s what I tell myself. And does anyone else feel like they are shopping for free when they pay via PayPal?

Anyway, I tucked the dress up at the front to create a billowing, “mullet”-look, and teamed it with flat boots to keep it kinda casual. Plus I do a lot of walking and save for becoming one of those people who wear sneakers on their way to work (not going to happen), it’s way more practical to wear my best stompin’ boots.

It’s truly exciting to see the first glimpse of spring/summer here in Melbourne. Only last weekend Chase and I were at Mount Buller, snowboarding like a pro (him) and skiing like a retarded sloth (me) and tucking ourselves away at a remote spa cottage by a lake. Heavenly. The snow was thick and soft and the views beautiful. Yesterday I found myself walking along the footpath, back in reality, but there was the distinct scent of jasmine drifting through the air mixed in with the smell of a distant barbecue and I could feel the warmth of the sun radiating through my shirt onto my back. Also heavenly. Hello spring!

This entry was posted in Outfit Posts, Twin Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Leopard sheers.

  1. I love the dress and especially how you tucked the front up to create that train like back! 🙂
    I have those boots, too – they are so super comfy!

    xx

    http://aprilialove.com

  2. Brooke says:

    Is this the coolest leopard print dress ever? Ummm… yes! YES!
    Also glad to know your a retarded sloth who’ll never wear trainers on the commute. Wonderful image, I almost want to pet you and your leopard.

    Right, I’ve just long jumped over the line into super weird.

    renewvintage.blogspot

  3. jess says:

    nice length contrast.
    x

  4. only $10?! it’s perfect!

  5. Patrice says:

    omg!! i love that dress, great look!!!
    http://imjustmefashionblog.blogspot.com 🙂

  6. chow says:

    ahhh. only you could pull off leopard as well as this. its like its made for you!! and yes, i feel the same way about paypal :p

Leave a Reply

